In The Country

25 Apr

Enjoying Springtime in the country……

 

102_3011

 

 

 

 

 

I love the sky here. I don’t think I’ll ever tire of it.

 

102_3610

 

 

 

 

 

America, the beautiful.

 

102_3043

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

102_3009

 

 

 

 

 

Dandelions are happy little pieces of sunshine. I can’t hate them, even though they are weeds.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

 

Flowers in the field

 

102_3716

 

 

 

 

 

Horses grazing in the pasture on an Amish farm. This is a common sight.

 

102_3093

 

 

 

 

 

Our neighbor… I enjoy looking across the field, at the barns. It says “country” to me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “In The Country”

  1. Steven Sawyer April 25, 2013 at 5:12 pm #

    I can NOT take a sabbatical from It Just Dawned On Me. Not when you’re sharing pics like these I love so much. Keep those cards and letters comin’ girl, please. Your Georgia/Iowa Country Boy blogging buddy.

    • gibsongirl247 April 25, 2013 at 8:38 pm #

      Steven, You have inspired me to take a bunch of pictures…and to put new ones in my blog each week:) I wish I could have gotten a good picture of tonight’s large, orange moon. I ran outside to snap a picture and the picture does not do it justice. The moonlight was reflecting on the “seasonal” lake, which is really just a low place in the field, and it looked so beautiful. Breath taking really……

      • Steven Sawyer April 26, 2013 at 5:28 pm #

        I’ll be watching. I’m grateful for you. Can’t wait to see what photo greats you share with me this summer. I loved summer in Iowa. I worked in cornfields detassling corn in junior high and high school. I didn’t like fall, though. My allergies always act up in the fall. Not the spring, but the fall.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,054 other followers

