Beloved

15 Feb

The Gypsy Mama

1. Write for 5 minutes flat with no editing, tweaking or self critiquing.

2. Link back here and invite others to join in {you can grab the button code in my blog’s footer}.

3. Go and tell the person who linked up before you what their words meant to you. Every writer longs to feel heard.

OK, are you ready? Give me your best five minutes for the prompt:

Beloved…

Dearly loved

The one that changed me,

forever.

You taught me lessons on love

that I would never have known,

otherwise.

I’m so grateful that God gave me

You.

My dear, treasured one.

You are almost grown,

more man than boy.

I’m so proud of you and pray,

that you will continue to grow

in your walk with the One

who knows your soul.

Cherished.

Always.

My beloved, son.

 

 

 

 

5 Responses to “Beloved”

  1. Steven Sawyer February 15, 2013 at 10:24 am #

    You always hit a home fun on Five Minute Fridays. Thank you for sharing your heart for your beloved son. When does that transition from little boy to man take place exactly? I turned around one day and my son was on his own, married and pursuing a career. When did that happen? Was I carrying out the garbage? Washing the car? What?

    • gibsongirl247 February 15, 2013 at 5:43 pm #

      Steven,
      He will turn 18 in May, two days after my own birthday. He was a gift to me the year I turned 27. Oh, how time moves so swiftly. My baby boy is almost a man. This thing called parenthood is a struggle…the pulling close and the pushing away. The two year old that stares back at me from one of my favorite photographs, now is taller than I am, with facial hair and a deep voice. Time….the years flood by us, over us, around us……that is why it is so vitally important to stop and embrace the moments….because they are so fleeting.
      Thank you always, for your encouraging words to me as I write. You’ll never know how much it means:)

  2. Stefanie February 15, 2013 at 11:50 am #

    Deep from a mother’s heart…
    Beautiful!

    • gibsongirl247 February 15, 2013 at 5:44 pm #

      Thank you Stefanie, for hearing my heart:)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Five Minute Friday: Beloved | After the Ecstasy, the Laundry . . . - February 15, 2013

    [...] Beloved (gibsongirl247.wordpress.com) [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,048 other followers

