The New Year

18 Aug

A school bus photographed in New York, New Yor...

I feel like I am on the cusp of something.

Maybe it is because it is “that time of year”.

As a teacher, August/September always seems like New Years to me….more so than January.

School supplies, and school buses, homework and soccer games.

The beginning of school is the beginning of a new year.

This is the time that I check and double check my appointment book, begin juggling my schedule, and start to look for those first signs of Fall.
It is a good time of year.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One Response to “The New Year”

  1. Strength Renewed August 19, 2012 at 11:19 pm #

    I’m a teacher too, and we just finished that exhausting first full week! I’ve always said teaching is like starting a new job every year.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,071 other followers

