To Know You Better

17 Aug

The Gypsy Mama

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. Seriously. That is, like, the rule. And the fun. And the heart of this community..

OK, are you ready? Please give me your best five minutes on:::

Stretch…

*****************************************************************************************

God, I’m scared.

I don’t know how this will work out.

I can’t see past the horizon.

I don’t know what is on the other side.

You are asking me to stretch beyond my comfort zone.

To stretch beyond my every day…

To know you better.

To trust you more……

and to always say “YES” to you.

 

 

English: Road near to Eastbister A long stretc...

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “To Know You Better”

  1. Mindy Bowman August 17, 2012 at 8:19 am #

    This is great Dawn! I notice that you taught special needs children. My oldest (who is now 24 and graduated from school) went to a wonderful special needs school. The picture you paint above is what I saw when she was first born. :)

  2. Stefanie August 17, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

    Lovely post! May our “Yes’s” outnumber our “No’s” every time:)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,036 other followers

