That Is Enough

20 Jul
Cross of our Lord Jesus Christ Ministries

Cross of our Lord Jesus Christ Ministries (Photo credit: C. G. P. Grey)

 

The Gypsy Mama

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. Seriously. That is, like, the rule. And the fun. And the heart of this community..

OK, are you ready? Please give me your best five minutes on:::

Enough…

*******************************************

I have enough.

Not everything…..but enough.

Less, and I would be left wanting.

More and I become complacent.

But, enough is all I really need.

God cannot love me any more than He does right now at this minute.

God will not love me any less.

He loves me enough.

His love is always enough.

He proved it….and that is enough for me.

Romans 8:37-39  No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am sure that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.

 

 

One Response to “That Is Enough”

  1. Jana July 20, 2012 at 2:06 pm #

    Yes, and amen. Good word today, Dawn!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,048 other followers

