When I Consider…

16 Jul
Psalm 8

Psalm 8 (Photo credit: L.G.Mills)

When I consider your heavens, the work of your fingers, the moon and the stars, which you have set in place, what is man that you are mindful of him, the son of man that you care for him?  Psalm 8: 3-4  NIV

 

***********************************************************************

I can’t begin to tell you how many times I think about these verses.

Standing in the yard at night, under a blanket of stars and a moon that seems close enough to touch….

I am in awe.

Awe, that God knows me….

and He loves me.

**************************************

Today I am thankful for:

* the slow moving blades of the wind mill

* blooming rose bushes

* quiet Mondays

* getting my to do list completed

* the Word that never grows old

* a love that never grows cold

* healthy children

* laughing

* Yankee candles on sale

* answered prayers

* the sound of bare feet on concrete

* my husband’s arm resting on my shoulders

* emails from my family

* taking pictures that make me smile

4 Responses to “When I Consider…”

  1. Terry July 16, 2012 at 6:49 pm #

    Last night I preached on Psalm 8. I showed this video, I think you will enjoy it.

    • Terry July 16, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

      Oops… here is the link http://bit.ly/louisgiglio

      • gibsongirl247 July 16, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

        Terry, Oh my word! I had never heard of the stars vibrating. It was beautiful…..and amazing….and humbling…..and magnificent! “Oh, Lord my God, when I in awesome wonder, consider all the worlds thy hands have made!” AMEN.
        Thanks for this link. It made my evening:)

  2. nutsfortreasure July 17, 2012 at 6:42 am #

    Your post was Beautiful
    Thanks for sharing it with us

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,071 other followers

