Faded Jeans And An Old Tee Shirt

27 May

He wore faded jeans and an old tee shirt.

He was wet from the spray of the water hose…

and he was doing the yucky job of cleaning out the chicken coop.

As much as I enjoy my chickens, they are dirty birds.

They eat, drink and poop….and a lot of it!

I am really the one that wanted chickens. I knew I’d have a lot of work cut out for me.

My husband chose to help me the other night. He didn’t have to, and I wouldn’t have blamed him if he had said, “you take care of them”.

Now, I’ve seen my husband at different times, in a tux, different suits with dress shirts and ties, freshly shaven, and hair neatly combed….

But, as he stood there this night, I told him, “I think that I love you more now, than I did even a few minutes ago!”  He smirked at me in a good-natured way.

This cleaning was a selfless act on his part.

It was a loving act.

I was grateful for his help.

My husband is a good guy, and I sure do appreciate him.

Even if he did need a shower …..

Luke 6:31
Do to others as you would have them do to you

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 973 other followers

