A Country Girl

19 May

A country girl at heart….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Enjoying the wide open spaces and quiet places…..

Saturdays are meant for slowing down and letting time pass, laying in a hammock with a glass of iced tea.

******************************************************

Today is my son’s 17th birthday. Seventeen years ago today, he came into my life, and changed my life forever. Happy Birthday, Kendrick!

2 Responses to “A Country Girl”

  1. Steven Sawyer May 19, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

    Ahhh, Dawn. I love to look at your photos and read your blog about what’s great in the Great Midwest. Makes me miss Iowa.
    I have taken a sabbatical from blogging, facebook and twitter for a few months, but I’m going to keep up with It Just Dawned On Me. I love being reminded of my beginnings in Iowa, and your blog does that for me. Thank you so much and God bless.

  2. We're Jumpin' May 20, 2012 at 10:06 am #

    Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,036 other followers

