Virtual Trip

16 May

M-I-S-S-I-S-S-I-P-P-I

Isn’t it fun to spell?

Bags packed? Ready to go see the state with me? Okay, then…let’s hit the road!

I’m thinking that the gulf coast sounds really great right about now. Too early for hurricanes…and before all the summer people head down to the beaches.

Aaahhhh….. can’t you feel the sand on your feet? The breeze blowing. Peaceful.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maybe after a few days at the beach we can go to Clarksdale and listen to some blues. I hear it’s pretty good stuff.  We could wind up our vacation in Vicksburg, for those of us that love history, or at a tour of historic homes in Natchez.

The deep south.

I’m lovin’ it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

**********************************************

Next state on our trip will be…....Missouri.

One Response to “Virtual Trip”

  1. Geographic Designer May 18, 2012 at 2:26 pm #

    Great post! And Mississippi is a great state. I just finished designing a poster for Mississippi. Check it out: http://50statesdesignproject.wordpress.com/2012/05/18/39-mrs-mississippi/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,043 other followers

