Identity

11 May

 

The Gypsy Mama

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. Please visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments.

OK, are you ready? Facebook chimed in last night and overwhelmingly voted for a prompt either about mothers or Mother’s Day. This was one of the suggestions and I love that it can apply to any and all, mother or not. So please give me your best five minutes on:  identity

********************************************

Who am I anyway? And how did I end up here?

Sometimes I ask myself that question. Life is really weird and I often wonder about the road that chose.Thinking through all the things that brought me to this place.

I am drawn to those ladies that consider themselves to be “out of the mold”…….a little different. Whimsical. Thinkers.Dreamers.  Funny how things turn out. I’m still not exactly sure how I fit.

I do know this……being a mom has been the best thing ever. From the moment I found out I was pregnant. Keeping a journal from before my son was even born, to one day give him. He has changed my life for the better. Forever. He has made my heart soar and brought me to my knees. He is the closest thing I know to unconditional love.

God gave me motherhood and I am thankful for it.

Newborn baby Română: Nou nascut

I love being a mom, it is a big part of who I am.

 

 

One Response to “Identity”

  1. joyinthejourneyblog May 11, 2012 at 6:11 am #

    None of us are sure exactly how we fit. Great thoughts! Thanks for writing . . . stopping by from The Gypsy Mama.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,041 other followers

