Archive | 1:13 pm

Darkness Can Be Terrifying

4 Nov
Light in the night (Castelldefels)

Image by jcarlosn via Flickr

I set  it on the counter.

The flame in the lantern flickers. It sways with the current of air. I watch it as it dances, licking up the oxygen, giving off light.

Because…

darkness can be terrifying.

The unknown, the unseen–all fear.

Secluded.

One flame, but oh how it shines.

Darkness is overcome by the Light.

When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”         John 8:12 NIV

*********************

Are you facing darkness today? Are there things that are keeping you in the shadows?

You don’t have to stay there.

Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light for my path. Psalm 119:105  NIV

 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,064 other followers