May Your Days Be Merry and Bright…

27 Nov
Hallmark Channel Logo

Image via Wikipedia

I’m watching a holiday movie on the Hallmark Channel. My husband teases me because I become a Christmas movie addict from now until Christmas. Can’t help it. I love the holiday movies! I don’t care if they are silly, or sappy, or whatever. I could watch them 24 hrs. a day. (and sometimes I do!)

I plan on watching all the classics. Plus I have a couple of old, black and white movies I want to watch (ordered from Amazon)….that I’ve never seen before. Two I want to see are, The Shop Around The Corner (1940) and It Happened on 5th Avenue (1947).

1. I love the movies where it snows on Christmas .

2. I enjoy small town warmth and friendliness as well as Christmas in the city.

3. I enjoy listening to Bing croon White Christmas.

4. It’s nice when George finally understands how blessed he really is.

5. A movie with a holiday romance in Connecticut makes me smile.

6. Who doesn’t like a Red Ryder BB gun and a leg lamp?

7. I love Cary Grant as an angel.

8. The classic Christmas cartoons I grew up with, make me nostalgic. (Charlie Brown, Frosty, Rudolph, The Grinch, Kris Kringle)

9. I believe miracles really CAN happen on 34th street.

10. Ghosts that visit in the middle of the night and change a life. “God Bless Us Everyone!”

So, grab a warm blanket, pour yourself a mug of hot chocolate, pop some popcorn and take some time to enjoy some of the fun of the holiday season, by spending some time watching the classics.

One Response to “May Your Days Be Merry and Bright…”

  1. Zach November 28, 2010 at 4:30 pm #

    good post, Dawn. The Charlie Brown Christmas is one of my all time favorites.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,071 other followers

